Covishield, Sinopharm & Sinovac vaccines are most widely accepted by EU countries after those authorised by EMA
08/17/2021|6:04:14 PM|Schengenvisainfo

As European countries have started to open for tourists all over the world, most of them have decided to impose vaccination requirements in order to facilitate travel as well as protect public health.

Even though each country decides itself regarding vaccination requirements, a total of 29 EU and EEA countries recognise all the vaccines that have been approved by the European Medicines Agency (EMA) as valid proof of immunisation.

This means that all travellers who have completed their vaccination with Pfizer/BioNTech, Moderna, AstraZeneca, and Johnson & Johnson jabs are considered as fully vaccinated when entering these countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

In most cases, all those who have been vaccinated with an EMA-approved jab are permitted restriction-free entry to the countries mentioned above.

Read original article